Project Overview


Project duration:
January 2013 to December 2015

Geographic coverage:
14 districts of Nepal - 3 in far-west (Achham, Bajura, Kailali) and 11 in the mid-west (Bardiya, Dolpa, Humla, Jumla, Mugu, Dailekh, Jajarkot, Kalikot, Dang, Rolpa and Rukum)

Focus Area:
Environment, Energy and Climate Change

Implemented by:
Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment (MoSTE)

Implementing Partners:
Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development (MoFALD)
District Development Committees (DDCs)
District Energy, Environment and Climate Change Sections (DEECCS)

UNDP's role:
Technical assistance

UNDP focal point:
Mr. Avani Dixit
Programme Analyst
Energy, Environment, Climate & Disaster Management Unit
UNDP Nepal
Tel: (+977 1) 5523200 ext. 1511
Fax: (+977 1) 5523991, 5523986

Project focal point:
Mr. Naresh Sharma
National Programme Manager
Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment
Singha Durbar, Kathmandu
Tel: 977-1-4211885
Fax: 977-1-4211954

Project Website: