Contact Us

Senior Management

Jamie McGoldrick
UN Resident Coordinator and UNDP Resident Representative

Shoko Noda
Country Director

Sophie Kemkhadze
Deputy Country Director (Programme)

Ismael Toorwa
Deputy Country Director (Operations)

 

Communications Focal Point (For media and advocacy inquiries only)

John Narayan Parajuli
Head of Communications
Email: narayan.parajuli@undp.org

Tapa Dipti Sitaula
Communications Analyst
Email: tapa.sitaula@undp.org

 

HR (Human Resources) Focal Point

Moon Gurung
Human Resources Analyst
Email: moon.gurung@undp.org

Srijana Limbu
Human Resources Assistant
Email: srijana.limbu@undp.org

 

Focal points for different practice areas:

Name of Focal Point/s Thematic/Practice Area
Lazima Onta Bhatta
E-mail: lazima.onta-bhatta@undp.org
Strategic Planning and Development Effectiveness
Heema Khadka
E-mail: heema.khadka@undp.org
Poverty
Nabina Shrestha
E-mail: nabina.shrestha@undp.org
Private Sector
Dharma Swarnakar Email: dharma.swarnakar@undp.org
Millennium Development Goals
Yam Nath Sharma
E-mail: yam.sharma@undp.org
Governance
Rafeeque Siddique
E-mail: rafeeque.siddique@undp.org
Decentralization and Local Governance
Tek Tamata
E-mail: tek.tamata@undp.org
Access to Justice and Human Rights
Pragya Bashyal
E-mail: pragya.bashyal@undp.org
Elections
Dennis Curry
E-mail: dennis.curry@undp.org
Crisis/Conflict Prevention/Recovery
Vijaya Singh
E-mail: vijaya.singh@undp.org
Environment
Anupa Rimal Lamichane
E-mail: anupa.lamichhane@undp.org
Energy
Climate Change
Binda Magar
E-mail: binda.magar@undp.org
Gender and Social Inclusion
Tapa Dipti Sitaula
E-mail: tapa.sitaula@undp.org
Youth

 

Contact UNDP in Nepal
UNDP, UN House
P.O. Box 107
Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone: 977-1-5523200
Email: registry.np@undp.org Fax: 977-1-5523991, 5523986